The brand’s adventure has started in 1992.

Serge Blanco is at the twilight of his rugby career, incomparable player, he holds the record for the most tries scored in France team and has just taken part in the first World Cup of the history, defeated in the final against the All Blacks. He becomes forever “the Pelé of rugby”.

Jean-Jacques Lauby, passionate about rugby, former sports teacher who changed career into ready-to-wear retail, gets in touch with Serge Blanco and manages to convince him to label his name on clothes. The player of Biarritz Olympique and French National Rugby team, who is considered to be the best full-back player of all games agrees, provided they wait until his retirement from rugby.

A few months later, the brand SERGE BLANCO was born.

READ MORE




HISTORY



Jean-Jacques Lauby and his wife, in charge of the administrative and financial part, have built this success-story from the southwest of France.

Started with one first shop in the suburbs of Toulouse, SERGE BLANCO brand has now almost 70 exclusive shops, is distributed through 235 multi brands points of sale and 350 leather-goods shops in France, and about 15 shops worldwide.

In July 2008, LBY group has kicked off its second half. Lionel and Elsa Lauby succeeded their parents in taking over the management of the company, with the objective of developing brand’s awareness beyond french borders and giving style and communication a new direction, while keeping the original spirit of the brand.

In June 2012, LBY group has taken a next step in its life and development with the creation and the launch of JOE SAN brand.

L’aventure du groupe LBY démarre en 1992

Serge Blanco est au crépuscule de sa carrière de rugbyman. Joueur de légende, inclassable et incomparable, il détient le record d’essais marqués en Équipe de France et vient de participer à la première Coupe du monde de l’histoire en échouant en finale contre les All Blacks. Il devient pour l’éternité « le Pelé du rugby ».

Jean-Jacques Lauby, passionné de ballon ovale, ancien professeur de sport reconverti dans le détail de prêt-à-porter, va à la rencontre de Serge Blanco et lui propose de créer des vêtements portant son nom. L’arrière du Biarritz olympique et du XV de France, considéré comme le meilleur joueur de tous les temps à son poste, accepte à condition d’attendre la fin de la saison rugbystique et le terme de sa carrière sportive.

Quelques mois plus tard, la marque SERGE BLANCO était lancée.

LIRE LA SUITE




HISTOIRE



Jean-Jacques Lauby et son épouse, chargée de la partie administrative et financière, ont bâti cette success-story depuis le Sud-Ouest de la France.
Avec une première boutique dans la région toulousaine comme point de départ, l’enseigne SERGE BLANCO compte désormais près de 70 boutiques exclusives dans l’Hexagone et la marque est distribuée dans 250 points de vente multimarques en prêt-à-porter, dont une vingtaine à l'export, et dans 350 boutiques en maroquinerie en France.

En juillet 2008, le groupe LBY a entamé sa première mutation. Lionel et Elsa Lauby succèdent à leurs parents en reprenant les rênes de la société familiale, avec comme objectif de développer la notoriété de la marque au-delà des frontières de l’Hexagone et de donner une nouvelle orientation dans les collections et dans la communication, tout en conservant l’esprit originel de la marque.

Le mois de juin 2012 marque un nouveau virage dans la vie du groupe LBY et de son développement avec la création de la marque JOE SAN.